People

Center Director

Dr. Awatef Hamed

Dr. Awatef Hamed

Brian Rowe Professor
Department of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
High Temperature Erosion Lab.
a.hamed@uc.edu


Ohio Research Scholars

Dr. Datta Gaitonde

Dr. Datta Gaitonde (Ohio State University)

Glenn Chair/Ohio Research Scholar
Mechanical & Aerospace Engineer 
gaitonde.3@osu.edu

View announcement

 

Dr. Francesco Simonetti

Dr. Francesco Simonetti

Ohio Research Scholar
Associate Professor of CEAS-School of Aerospace Systems
Ultrasonic Imaging Laboratory (USIL)
f.simonetti@uc.edu

View announcement

Dr. Jong Guen Lee

Dr. Jong Guen Lee

Ohio Research Scholar
Associate Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
jongguen.lee@uc.edu

View announcement

 

Dr. Jong Guen Lee

Dr. Zhenhua Jiang (University of Dayton Reserach Institute)

Ohio Research Scholar
Researcher in Electrical Power Systems

View announcement


Professors

Dr. San-Mou Jeng

Dr. San-Mou Jeng

Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
Combustion Research Lab.
san-mou.jeng@uc.edu

Dr. Peter B. Nagy

Dr. Peter B. Nagy

Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
Nondestructive Evaluation Lab.
peter.nagy@uc.edu

Dr. Ephraim Gutmark

Dr. Ephraim Gutmark

Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
Gas Dynamics and Propulsion Lab.
ephraim.gutmark@uc.edu

Dr. Paul Orkwis

Dr. Paul Orkwis

Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
Gas Turbine Simulation Lab.
paul.orkwis@uc.edu

Dr. Mark Turner

Dr. Mark Turner

Associate Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering 
Gas Turbine Simulation Lab.
mark.turner@uc.edu

Dr. Asif Syde

Dr. Asif Syde

Research Professor of Aerospace Engineering & Engineering 
Gas Dynamics and Propulsion Lab.
asif-syed@cinci.rr.com

View information

Dr. Michael Dunn

Dr. Michael Dunn (Ohio State University)

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Gas Turbine Lab.
dunn.129@osu.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Bons

Dr. Jeffrey Bons (Ohio State University)

Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering 
Aeronautical and Astronautical Research Lab.
bons.2@osu.edu


Past Ohio Research Scholars

Dr. Heinz Robota

Dr. Heinz Robota (University of Dayton Research Institute)

Ohio Research Scholar (~2013)
Alternative Fuels Synthesis Group Leader 
Heinz.Robota@udri.udayton.edu

View announcement