Advisory Board


2016 Advisory Board Meeting at Kingsgate Marriott

The Aerospace Engineering & Engineering Mechanics Department consults with an advisory board consisting of an all volunteer group of engineers in the Aerospace/Aeronautics industry.

This advisory board meets as a group once a year with our Department leadership and periodically through webinars hosted by the Board Chair.





Pictured from left to right:

First Row:

  • Mr. Greg Haywood, Vice President Sales, TECT Power (filling in for Robert Cohen)
  • Dr. Michael  Foust, GE Aviation (filling in for Christopher Lorence)
  • Dr. Sivaram P. Gogineni, President, Spectral Energies, LLC (Incoming Board Chair)
  • Dr. Tom Wakeman, Belcan Corporation

Second Row:

  • Dr. Donald Freund, Gulfstream
  • Mr. Richard Johnson, Retired Aerospace Engineer
  • Ms. Jessica  Brueggeman, Intelligence Analysis Engineer, Air Force Lifecycle Management Center
  • Dr. Mani Subramanian, Vice President, QuEST Global Services NA, I
  • Mr. Lew Soloway, Dep. Mgr., Jet Propulsion Laboratory
  • Dr. Ron Miller, Consulting Engineer, Stress Engineering
  • Dr. Jack Benek, AFRL, Wright Patterson
  • Dr. Michael Heil, President and CEO, Ohio Aerospace Institute
  • Mr. Steven R. Noneman, Aerospace Consultant
  • Dr. Paul Orkwis, Department Head and Bradley Jones Professor

Not pictured:

  • Dr. Dinish Keskar, Sr. VP Asia Pacific & India Boeing Commercial
  • Dr. Edward Kraft, Chief Technologist Arnold AFZ
  • Mr. Robert Cohen, CEO TECT
  • Dr. Christopher Lorence, GE Aviation
  • Dr. Ed Marquart, Ratheon Missile Systems
  • Dr. Vinod nangia, Sr Mgr, Honeywell International
  • Dr. D.R. Reddy, NASA Glenn Research Center