Meet the Facullty

 

Primary Faculty

 

Dr. Angelopoulos

Anastasios P. Angelopoulos, PhD

Associate Professor and Program Chair
Research Profile

Office: 693 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2777
Emailanastasios.angelopoulos@uc.edu

No image available

Gregory Beaucage, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Director of NanoPower Africa
Office: 492 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3063
Emailgregory.beaucage@uc.edu
Websitehttp://www.eng.uc.edu/~gbeaucag/BeaucageResearchGroup.html

Dr. Co

Carlos Co, PhD

Associate Professor
Research Profile

Office: 566 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2731
Emailcarlos.co@uc.edu

Dr. Dong

Junhang Dong, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office: 694 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3992
Emailjunhang.dong@uc.edu

Dr. Govind

Rakesh Govind, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office:  620 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2666
Emailrakesh.govind@uc.edu

Dr. Guliants

Vadim V. Guliants, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0203
Emailvadim.guliants@uc.edu

Greg M. Harris, PhD

Greg M. Harris, PhD

Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website

Office: 846 Engineering Resource Center
Phone: 513.556.4167
Email: harrigy@ucmail.uc.edu

Dr. Ho

Chia-Chi Ho, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office: 684 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2438
Emailchiachi.ho@uc.edu

Dr. Kao

Yuen-Koh Kao, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office: 686 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2762
Emailyuen-koh.kao@uc.edu

Dr. Khang

Soon-Jai Khang, PhD

Professor
Research Profile


Office: 470 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2789
Emailsoon-jai.khang@uc.edu

Dr. Lee

Joo-Youp Lee, PhD

Associate Professor
Research Profile


Office: 472 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0018
Emailjoo.lee@uc.edu

Loney

Norman Loney, PhD

Visiting Professor
Research Website

Office: 620I Old Chem
Phone: 513.556.4772
Email: loneynn@ucmail.uc.edu

Nickels

Jonathan Nickels, PhD

Assistant Professor
Research Website

Office: 694 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3992
Email: nickeljo@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Yoonjee Park

Yoonjee Park, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile

Research Website

Office: 584 ERC
Phone: 513.556.1359
Email: yoonjee.park@uc.edu

Dr. Reed

Teri Kristine Reed, PhD

Professor

Office: 862 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3191
Emailteri.reed@uc.edu

Dr. Schaefer

Dale Schaefer, PhD
Professor
Research Profile

Office: 501L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513-556.5431
Emaildale.schaefer@uc.edu
Websitehttp://homepages.uc.edu/~schaefdw/

Dr. Shanov

Vesselin Shanov, PhD


Professor
Research Profile
Office: 580 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2461
Emailvesselin.shanov@uc.edu
Website: www.min.uc.edu/nanoworldsmart

Dr. Smirniotis

Panagiotis (Peter) Smirniotis, PhD


Professor
Research Profile

Office: 696 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.1474
Emailpanagiotis.smirniotis@uc.edu

Dr. Thiel

Stephen Thiel, PhD

Professor - Educator
Research Profile

Office: 501J Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.4130
Emailstephen.thiel@uc.edu

Dr. Vonderheide

Anne Vonderheide, PhD

Assistant Adjunct Professor
Research Profile


Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.5724
Emailanne.vonderheide@uc.edu

Wu

Jingjie Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website

Office: 578 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2756
Email: wu2jj@ucmail.uc.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

 

Dr. Clarson

Stephen Clarson, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Director of MAST Center
Phone: 513.556.5430
Emailstephen.clarson@uc.edu
Websitehttp://homepages.uc.edu/~clarsosj/

Dr. Fried

Joel R. Fried
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile

Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2790
Emailjoel.fried@uc.edu

Dr. Keener

Tim Keener, PhD

Professor Emeritus
Research Profile

Phone: 513.556.3676
Emailtim.keener@uc.edu

Dr. Suidan

Makram Suidan, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Office: 601L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3562
Emailmakram.suidan@uc.edu

 

Secondary Faculty

 

Dr. Dionysiou

Dionysios Demetriou Dionysiou, PhD
Professor
Research Profile

Office: 780 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0724
Emaildionysios.d.dionysiou@uc.edu
Research Group website 1
Research Group website 2

Dr. Kupferle

Margaret Kupferle, PhD

Associate Professor
Research Profile

Office: 701B Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3329
Emailmargaret.kupferle@uc.edu

Dr. Sorial

George Sorial, PhD

Professor
Research Profile

Office: 701L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2987
Emailgeorge.sorial@uc.edu
Websitehttp://homepages.uc.edu/~sorialga/

Dr. Tu

Maobing Tu, PhD

Associate Professor
Research Profile

Office: 701 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2259
Email: maobing.tu@uc.edu

Dr. Wendell

David Wendell, PhD

Associate Professor
Research Profile

Office: 732 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2482
Emailwendeldw@ucmail.uc.edu