People

Faculty Members

Prof. Dan Humpert
Dan Humpert
Director, CMII
Associate Professor
Office: 490 Rhodes Hall
Phone: 513 556-1695
Email: Dan.Humpert@uc.edu
Prof Anca Ralescu
Anca Ralescu
Professor
School of Computing Sciences and Informatics
Office: 820C Old Chem
Phone: 513-556-4752
Email: anca.ralescu@uc.edu
Prof Grant Shaffner
Grant Schaffner
Assistant Professor
Office: 724 Rhodes Hall
Phone: (513) 556-3032
Fax: (513) 556-5038
Email: grant.schaffner@uc.edu
Janet Dong
Janet Dong
Associate Professor
Office: A 612 Victory Parkway
Phone: 513 556-5305
Email: Janet.Dong@uc.edu
Manish Kumar
Manish Kumar
Associate Professor
Office: 629 Rhodes Hall
Phone: 513-556-5311
email: kumarmu@ucmail.uc.edu
Dr. Talaga
Paul Talaga
Assistant Professor
School of Computing Sciences and Informatics
Office: 487 Rhodes
Phone: 513 556 4744
Email: paul.talaga@uc.edu
Dr. Wilsey
Philip Wilsey
Professor
School of Electronic and Computing Systems
Office: 821E Old Chemistry Building
Phone: 513 556-4779
Email: wilseypa@ucmail.uc.edu
Samuel Huang
Samuel Huang
Professor
School of Dynamic Systems
Office:  698 Rhodes Hall
Phone: 513-556-1154
Email: Sam.Huang@uc.edu
Vasile Nistor
Vasile Nistor
Assistant Professor
Office: 858 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2521
Email: nistorve@ucmail.uc.edu

Graduate Students

Gaurav Patil
Ph.D. Candidate in Mechanical, University of Cincinnati
Research: Tele-health, Sensor systems
Mathew Coombs
PhD student in Mechanical Engineering 
School of Dynamics Systems
Research: Biomechanics of the spine. Research experience includes in vitro biomechanical testing of orthopaedic implants, fracture mechanics, and ergonomics.

Former Students

Benson Isaac
MS, Mechanical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Currently pursuing PhD in Mech. Eng. at Texas A&M University, College Station
Research: Image Processing, Computer Vision - Human motion tracking, Kinematics of Human Motion
Gaurav Mukherjee
MS, Mechanical Engineering, University of Cincinnati
Currently pursuing PhD in Mech. Eng. at University of Washington, Seattle
Research: Biomechanics, Human Body Exoskeletons, Cognitive Control and Bioelectricity