Chemical Engineering

Primary Faculty

Anastasios P. Angelopoulos, PhD
Associate Professor and Program Chair
Research Profile
Office: 693 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2777
Emailanastasios.angelopoulos@uc.edu

Gregory Beaucage, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 492 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3063
Emailgregory.beaucage@uc.edu

Carlos Co, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Office: 566 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2731
Emailcarlos.co@uc.edu

Junhang Dong, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 694 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3992
Emailjunhang.dong@uc.edu

Rakesh Govind, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office:  620 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2666
Emailrakesh.govind@uc.edu

Vadim V. Guliants, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0203
Emailvadim.guliants@uc.edu

Greg M. Harris, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 846 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.4167
Email: gregory.harris@uc.edu

Chia-Chi Ho, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 684 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2438
Emailchiachi.ho@uc.edu

Yuen-Koh Kao, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 686 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.2762
Emailyuen-koh.kao@uc.edu

Joo-Youp Lee, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 472 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0018
Emailjoo.lee@uc.edu

Norman Loney, PhD
Professor - Educator
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 620I Old Chem
Phone: 513.556.4772
Email: norman.loney@uc.edu

Jonathan Nickels, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 694 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.3992
Email: jonathan.nickels@uc.edu

Yoonjee Park, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 584 ERC
Phone: 513.556.1359
Email: yoonjee.park@uc.edu

Aashish Priye, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Office: 554 Engineering Research Center Lab: RH 691
Phone: 513.556.3261
Email: priyeah@uc.edu

Teri Kristine Reed, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 862 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3191
Emailteri.reed@uc.edu

Vesselin Shanov, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 580 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2461
Emailvesselin.shanov@uc.edu

Panagiotis (Peter) Smirniotis, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Office: 696 Rhodes

Phone: 513.556.1474
Emailpanagiotis.smirniotis@uc.edu

Stephen Thiel, PhD
Professor - Educator
Research Profile
Office: 501J Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.4130
Emailstephen.thiel@uc.edu

Anne Vonderheide, PhD
Associate Professor - Eductaor
Research Profile
Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.5724
Emailanne.vonderheide@uc.edu

Jingjie Wu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 578 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2756
Email: jingjie.wu@uc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Stephen Clarson, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Research Website
Phone: 513.556.5430
Emailstephen.clarson@uc.edu

Joel R. Fried
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Office: 601 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2790
Emailjoel.fried@uc.edu

Soon-Jai Khang, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Office: 470 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2789
Emailsoon-jai.khang@uc.edu

Dale Schaefer, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 501L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513-556.5431
Emaildale.schaefer@uc.edu

Makram Suidan, PhD
Professor Emeritus
Research Profile
Office: 601L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3562
Emailmakram.suidan@uc.edu

Secondary Faculty

Dionysios Demetriou Dionysiou, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 780 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.0724
Emaildionysios.d.dionysiou@uc.edu

Margaret Kupferle, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Office: 701B Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.3329
Emailmargaret.kupferle@uc.edu

Mingming Lu, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 797 Rhodes
Phone: 513.556.0996
Email: mingming.lu@uc.edu

George Sorial, PhD
Professor
Research Profile
Research Website
Office: 701L Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2987
Emailgeorge.sorial@uc.edu

Maobing Tu, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Office: 701 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2259
Email: maobing.tu@uc.edu

David Wendell, PhD
Associate Professor
Research Profile
Office: 732 Engineering Research Center
Phone: 513.556.2482
Emailwendeldw@ucmail.uc.edu