Faculty & Mentors

Akbas
Halil Akbas, PhD
UC Criminal Justice
Biographical Sketch

(859) 878-6127
akbash@ucmail.uc.edu

Bennett

Lawrence Bennett, Esq.
Associate Professor / Educator
Program Chair, UC Fire Science & Emergency Management
Biographical Sketch

Welcome Video

(513) 470-2744
lawrence.bennett@uc.edu

Broman
Nathan P. Bromen
Adjunct Professor; retired Chief Fire Officer; Senior Fire Investigator
Biographical Sketch

(513) 250-6123(513) 250-6123
nbromen@donan.com

Broman
Bryan Brown
UC Aerospace - Masters Degree; dev. new course, UAVs [Unmanned Aerial Vehicles] For Emergency Responders
Biographical Sketch

(513) 429-9335
brownbp@mail.uc.edu

Brian Carlson
Brian Carlson
Adjunct Professor; Lieutenant / Paramedic, Anderson TWP FD
Biographical Sketch


513-616-7995
brian.carlson@uc.edu

Jim Davis
James Davis
Adjunct Prof;  Ass. Fire Chief, Columbus Div. of Fire
Biographical Sketch

614-774-3504
Davisj@columbus.gov

Donahue
John L. Donahue
Adjunct Professor;  Fire Chief,
Delaware Fire Department, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(740) 990-9731
jdonahue@delawareohio.net

Chris Eisele
Chris Eisele
Adjunct Professor Fire Chief, Deerfield Township Fire Department, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 623-8047
reise@deerfieldtwp.com

Fyffe
Mark A. Fyffe
Adjunct Professor ; Assistant Fire Chief,
Union Township Fire Department, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 484-2102
fyffema@gmail.com

Gabenich
Mike Gabennesch
Adjunct Professor
Biographical Sketch

(513) 569-5169
michael.gabennesch@uc.edu

Hannifen
Randall Hanifen
Adjunct Professor, Shift Captain,  West Chester TWP FD
Biographical Sketch

(513) 266-6124
Randall.Hanifen@uc.edu

 

Hayes
Mike Hayes
Adjunct Prof;  retired Battalion Chief, CVG Airport FD; recent grad PA school (Physicians Assistant)
Biographical Sketch

(513) 658-6615
Michael.hayes@uc.edu

 

Jetter
William ("BJ") Jetter
Adjunct Professor, Safety Service Director, Deer Park, OH.  Biographical Sketch


513-615-3768
jetterbj@cinci.rr.com

Johann
Randall Johann
Adjunct Professor; Tri-Health EMS Coordinator; FF / Paramedic with Deerfield Township Fire & Rescue  Biographical Sketch
(513) 678-5249 rjohann@fuse.net
Johnston
Mark Johnston
Adjunct Professor; Christ Hospital, EMS Coordinator; FF / Paramedic (retired);  Biographical Sketch
513-497-9358 Mark.Johnston@TheChristHospital.com

Kelly
Steve Kelly
Adjunct Professor; Fire Chief, Miami Township FD, Clermont County, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 777-1133
skelly80@fuse.net

Kissling
Mark Kissling
Adjunct Professor; Speech & Communications
Biographical Sketch

(513) 263-9399
Kisslim@ucmail.uc.edut

LaCamp
Tom Lakamp
Adjunct Professor; Assistant Chief, Cincinnati FD
Biographical Sketch

(513) 467-9921(513) 467-9921
tlakamp@fuse.net

MacMahon
Amy McMahon
UC Social Work
Biographical Sketch

(513) 556-4621
mcmahoa@ucmail.uc.edu

McCoy
Tyler McCoy
Adjunct Professor; Lieutenant, Dayton FD, Ohio
Biographical Sketch


937-532-3026
mccoytc@mail.uc.edu

Mueller
Will Mueller
Assistant Fire Chief; Colerain Township Fire Department
Biographical Sketch

(513) 473-5427
wmueller@colerain.org

Ober
Mark Ober
Adjunct Professor; Fire Chief,
Anderson Township, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 688-8400

mjober14@gmail.com

Reiners
Eric Reiners, Adjunct Professor; Chief Admin. Officer, Deerfield Township, OH
Biographical Sketch

(513) 678-1045
reinersre@gmail.com

Simmons
Demond Simmons
Adjunct Professor;Captain, Oakland, CA FD
Biographical Sketch

(510-301-4233
demondsimmons@yahoo.com

Terry

Alan "Chip" Terry

IN OUR MEMORY (1961 - 2017)
Biographical Sketch

(859) 393-7137

chip_terry01@hotmail.com

Washington
Michael Washington
Adjunct Prof;
Cincinnati Fire Department (District Chief)
Biographical Sketch

(513) 884-1505(513) 884-1505
michael.washington@cincinnati-oh.gov

Wehmeyer
Doug Wehmeyer
Adjunct Professor; Battalion Chief, Deerfield Township FD,
Warren County, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 678-2293
dwehm@deerfieldtwp.com

Westendorf
Jonathan Westendorf;
Adjunct Prof;  Fire Chief,
City of Franklin, OH
Biographical Sketch

(513) 200-3980
jonathanwestendorf@me.com

Mentors / Helping Students

Adams
Bryan J. Adams
Mentor;  Fire Prev. Officer, Dayton Fire Department
Biographical Sketch

 937-608-5592
BJAdams40@gmail.com

Bryan
Chase Bryan
Mentor
Lieutenant, Truro Township  FD
Biographical Sketch

(614) 519-0748
cwbryan@roadrunner.com

Deimling
Stanley G. Deimling
Mentor
Fire Chief, Union Township FD
Biographical Sketch

(513) 528-4446(513) 528-4446
sdeimling@union-township.oh.us

Gerano
Mark Gerano, Esq.
Mentor; attorney,  former Lt., Mason Fire Department
Biographical Sketch

(513)719-5701
mark.gerano@Jacksonlewis.com

Greist
Jeremy Griest
Mentor;  FF / Paramedic, Charleston FD, WV
Biographical Sketch

(937)-312-4490
Jeremy.Griest@gmail.com

Howard
Adam Howard
Mentor; Battalion Chief, Fairborn FD, Ohio
Biographical Sketch


937-231-7389
Howarad@mail.uc.edu

Clayton James
Clayton James
Mentor; retired
Captain, Newport, KY FD
Biographical Sketch

( 513-900-0216
clay.jamescl@gmail.com

Kautz
Gary Kautz
Mentor;  Lt., Burton Fire & Rescue, MI (retired)
Biographical Sketch

(810) 813-0480
kautzgp@mail.uc.edu

Kramer
William Kramer
Professor Ameritus; retired Director, UC Fire Science; retired Fire Chief, Deerfield Township Fire & Rescue
Biographical Sketch

(513) 678-2279
wmkramer@zoomtown.com

Steve Ludwig
Steve Ludwig
Mentor; Lt. Middletown FD
Biographical Sketch

(513) 330-3515
sdludwig1@gmail.com

Moore
David Moore
Mentor; former Fire Chief,
Glendale Fire Department, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(513) 771-7200


Dave@mooredevelopmentstrategies.com

Parker
Jeffrey Parker
Mentor;  Captain
Fort Thomas Fire Department. KY
Biographical Sketch

(859) 802-7240

capt600@fuse.net

Wright
Tucker Palmatier
Mentor;  former Captain,
Glendale FD
Biographical Sketch

(513) 385-5955
tucker@pulledover.org

Souders
Garrett Sagraves
Mentor; Firefighter / Paramedic, Washington Township FD
Biographical Sketch

( 937-608-0044

 rescue2389@aol.com

Stenger
Chuck Stenger
Mentor; Lt.
Jefferson Township FD, Blacklick, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(614) 554-1005
cstenger@insight.rr.com

Sypen
Daniel Sypen
Mentor;  Lt., Maple Heights FD, Ohio
Biographical Sketch

(330) 998-3317
dansypen@yahoo.com

Terrace
Anthony Terrace
Mentor;  Lieutenant, Englewood
Fire Department, OH
Biographical Sketch

(937) 248-1259
anthonyterrace@gmail.com

Vinel
Scott Vinel
Mentor;  Captain,
Delhi Fire Department
Biographical Sketch

513-432-4446
513-478-9900
svinel@fuse.net

Wright
Robert Wright
Mentor;  Fire Chief,
Cincinnati Fire Department (retired)
Biographical Sketch

(513) 432-4446
rwright1951@aol.com